The 13 venues for the Rugby World Cup 2015 have been announced, with Twickenham hosting England's first match on September 18th, as well as the final on October 31st.

Other stadiums hosting matches include the Olympic Stadium, which will be the venue for five games, Exeter's Sandy Park, which will stage three matches, as well as Gloucester's Kingsholm Stadium.

A number of stadiums that predominately host football will also be utilised, including Manchester City's Etihad Stadium, Leicester City's King Power Stadium, Newcastle United's St James' Park, Leeds United's Elland Road, Aston Villa's Villa Park and Brighton and Hove Albion's Amex Stadium.

Milton Keynes Dons' stadiummk has hosted rugby games before, with Northampton Saints playing a number of their European Cup ties there, and that has also been chosen as a Rugby World Cup 2015 venue.

Wembley Stadium will also host matches at the tournament, as will the Millennium Stadium in Cardiff, which will predominantly stage Wales' games.

Click here for a full list of Rugby World Cup 2015 venues

Posted on 01/05/2013